With effect from January 31st 2023, TCL Account users will need to use your email address to log in to your account. If you haven't filled in your email address before, please sign in and complete your email address information here on the TCL website, in order to keep using TCL Account and related services.

Close

 

Warning: this action will erase all your personal information and downloaded apps.
We strongly advise that you back up your personal data to prevent loss of personal data.(How to backup)
Please make sure the battery percentage is higher than 30%.

Remove your Google account from the device before performing factory reset.(How to remove Google account from your device)

A. You can use the following steps to reset your phone in the boot status.
1) Go to "Settings".
2) Touch "System"
3) Touch "Reset".
4) Touch "Factory data reset" to start.
5) Touch "RESET PHONE" in the open window.
6) Touch "ERASE EVERTHING".

  B. Factory reset while your phone is in in Shutdown state.
1) Power off the phone. Long press the "power" key and "volume up" key until enter the Android system recovery mode.
2) Press the "volume" key to select "wipe data / factory reset"(or "Yes" for some software versions), then press the "power" key to confirm factory reset;
3) Press the "volume" key to select "Factory data reset", then press the "power" key to confirm the deletion of all user data;
4) When the factory reset is complete, press the "volume" key to select "reboot system now" then press the "power" key to confirm.